We're sorry to see you go. If there's something we could be doing better, or an issue with your account that hasn't been resolved, then please contact us and let us see if we can help.
Terminating your account results in all your data being deleted.
- Your subscription will be cancelled.
- Your entire vault and all your emails will be deleted.
- You won't be able to re-activate your account, as we don't keep records of it after it has been deleted.
- You will not receive a refund for the remainder of the active subscription.
Please note: Terminating your account is a permanent act. We cannot restore your account, including the contents of your inbox or sent messages, once an account has been terminated. This is a feature of our in-depth privacy protections.
To remove your account, go to the Settings > Subscription tab and locate the option with Delete your account.
After clicking it, confirm it by entering your StartMail email address, the password and reason for deletion (optional) and click on Delete account.