Deleting a Staff or Admin Account will cause all email messages to be permanently deleted along with the account. We therefore recommend backing up any important email before deletion of the account. Once an account has been deleted, it is possible to create a new account using the same email address as the one that was previously deleted.
For example, let’s say you have a team member named Bob, who uses the email address email@example.com. When Bob leaves your company or organization, his email address is deleted. If a year later, another person named Bob will need an email address within your Business Subscription, the email address firstname.lastname@example.org can be created a second time, and will have a new empty inbox.
Together with all email messages, all aliases and the PGP key pair will also be permanently removed. StartMail aliases, once removed, can never be created again.