Browse by Topic: Settings
Logging out (and why it’s important)
Last modified on 02 July 2017 11:50 PM

 To log out, simply click the Log out link in the upper right-hand corner of the screen.  To view a video about the importance of logging out of StartMail, click this link.

If you forget to log out, you will automatically be logged out when you exit your browser (not merely close the tab or window, but actually exit the program) or your session may time-out. This is done to prevent others from accessing your inbox if left unattended.

You can change the automatic time-out setting by going to Settings > Account and selecting from the drop-down menu next to “Automatically log out after:”. More information about automatically loggin out can be found in this Support Center article.


 

(109 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Still haven't found the answer to your question? Click here to contact support.