Browse by Topic: Business Accounts
What happens if I delete a mailbox within my Business Account?
Last modified on 23 March 2016 04:20 PM

Deleting a Staff or Admin Account will cause all email messages to be permanently deleted along with the account. We therefore recommend backing up any important email before deletion of the account. Once an account has been deleted, it is possible to create a new account using the same email address as the one that was previously deleted.

For example, let’s say you have a team member named Bob, who uses the email address bob@yourdomain.com. When Bob leaves your company or organization, his email address is deleted. If a year later, another person named Bob will need an email address within your Business Subscription, the email address bob@yourdomain.com can be created a second time, and will have a new empty inbox.

Together with all email messages, all aliases and the PGP key pair will also be permanently removed. StartMail aliases, once removed, can never be created again.

(9 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Still haven't found the answer to your question? Click here to contact support.